THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL DAY OUT. ABSOLUTELY FIRST CLASS AND AS A LOCAL WE WILL BE BOOKING AGAIN SOON. MANY THANKS.

Thanks for making our special trip to newquay just to do your tours so enjoyable. the two tours we did with you were fabulous.

a real bargain to get the chance to see so much in a short time.

Mary & Clinton Texas

Fabulous - A great value for money!!!” Trip Adviser

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May 2014

It was our first time in Cornwall and was not sure about what all to visit, where to go and how to go about and that is where magical mystery tour (also called MMT) came in very handy.

Ted along with Sandra runs all trips - He is a great local guide and have passion & interest showing all interior parts of Cornwall. Apart of his tour service, he brings a wealth of other skills ,such as telling stories about the places, keeping the journey entertaining with jokes, putting extra efforts for client satisfactions

I must say that we thoroughly enjoyed all the trips with him and have seen the best of Cornwall and some of the secret scenic places which we might not be able to see otherwise

I strongly recommend to all the potential travellers who want to cover most value out of their day trips and want to see the best of Cornwall

“Excellent trip”

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 August 2014  

 

Found details of this at hotel, so booked for our free day. We went to Port Issac, Tintagel and Boscastle which was lovely. The gentleman who drove was very informative, pleasant and helpful. Very good value for money and if we go to Newquay again would definitely book with him. The only thing that spoilt the trip were two selfish people who were late back to the coach TWICE! which cut down the time we had in Boscastle, which was a great shame.

 

 

 

Visited July 2014

Great day out to see Cornwall - Doc Martin tour!”

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 July 2014  

 

Really interesting day out to see the quaint parts of Cornwall. I went on the Doc Martin Tour to Port Isaac, Tintagel and Boscastle. The driver has lived in Cornwall and shared some choice snippets with us passengers! Port Isaac was the main feature because we were mostly there because we enjoy watching Doc Martin on TV - in UK and Australia! Tintagel and Boscastle were also worth visiting and the whole day out by comfortable coach cost only £20 - great value! well done, MMT.

 

Visited July 2014

great day out.” 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 June 2014    

What a great way to spend a day visiting the sights of Cornwall. Very interesting tour guide/ driver. Well worth the price and would reccomend to all.  

Visited June 2014

Ted the main man!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 June 2014  

 

We spent three days doing tours with Ted on his magical mystery bus. Had a fantastic time and enjoyed seeing lots of different areas of Cornwall. Ted was very knowledgeable with his commentaries and showed us areas would never have seen using public transport. Would definitely recommend :-) 

Pleasant tour” 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 June 2014  

 

Not having a car, we found the Doc Martin tour a convenient and inexpensive way to see Port Isaac, Boscastle and Tintagel. Beautiful scenery and interesting commentary made bus ride pleasant. Advice: choose your lunch venue in Tintagel carefully (or bring lunch). The service was so terrible in the pub we chose that we barely had enough time to see the castle, no less walk on the beautiful surrounding cliffs. Read about stops in advance to best know where to walk and how to spend time.  

Visited May 2014

Fabulous - A great value for money!!!” 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May 2014  

It was our first time in Cornwall and was not sure about what all to visit, where to go and how to go about and that is where magical mystery tour (also called MMT) came in very handy.

 

Ted along with Sandra runs all trips - He is a great local guide and have passion & interest showing all interior parts of Cornwall. Apart of his tour service, he brings a wealth of other skills ,such as telling stories about the places, keeping the journey entertaining with jokes, putting extra efforts for client satisfactions

 

I must say that we thoroughly enjoyed all the trips with him and have seen the best of Cornwall and some of the secret scenic places which we might not be able to see otherwise

 

I strongly recommend to all the potential travellers who want to cover most value out of their day trips and want to see the best of Cornwall

 

 

 

Visited May 2014

 

Excellent way to see Cornwall”

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 October 2013  

 

We booked 2 trips with Ted from local pickup points. First trip was the doc Martin tour with the usual stops but Ted knows the secret places which we wouldn't have found on our own and knows a lot about Cornwall. 2 trip St Ives, St Michael mount etc once again ted knows the area

 

 

 

Visited September 2013

“Great value...”

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 July 2013  

 

I booked a trip to St Michaels Mount, Mousehole and St Ives and enjoyed it so much I booked on the Port Isaac, Tintagel and Boscastle trip too!... The trips are great value as it costs around £4 to park in most places and you're generally visiting 3 locations on each trip!... You get just the right amount of time to look around at each location too - not too long and not too rushed.

Ted's a mild-mannered chap with great local knowledge. Definitely recommend his trips.  

Visited July 2013 

“"What a great day out"” 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 July 2013  

 

I called MMT and we picked up the coach outside The Great Western Hotel not to far from our Hotel, Ted did say say he would pick us up but it was only a short walk. First stop was to view a Spitfire War plane in a persons front garden, we would have never found this on our own. Then on to Port Issac (Port Wen) it was lovely little bay lots to see and the TV location of Dr Martin and managed to see most of the location film shots had a lovely crab sandwich from a local shop. Then we went to Tintagel had a look at the Old Post Office (Nat Trust) a lovely property and garden, managed a cream tea under sufference!!. Then on to Boscastle all in all we had a great day and Ted dropped us off at our Hotel. A great day out, well worth it. PS Ted will tell you some interesting info about the Beatles and the song "I am the egg man"  

Visited July 2013

“Superb day trips throughout Cornwall”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 July 2013  

 

My family & I have enjoyed many trips around Cornwall with Ted & his MMT coach. We have visited places such as Port Isaac, Tintagel and St. Ives. 

Ted always offers a wonderful commentary on the places you pass through or visit. 

Great stuff!!!  

Visited July 2013 

“Greatly recommended tours by local company Magical Mystery Tours” 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 May 2013    

Have been to Newquay this week and did 2 trips with Ted who runs this company. We really enjoyed the outings, went to Port Issac, Tintagel then onto Boscastle on the first day, 2nd day we went to St Michaels Mount, Penzance then Mousehole, all beautiful places. Ted`s knowledge of Cornwall is exceptional as he has lived there all his life so he really knows what he s talking about. Would greatly recommend these trips.  

Visited May 2013

“Great day trips from a little known celebrity...” 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 August 2012    

Ted's local knowledge and personality make his day trips unforgetable. You get to see the hidden gems of cornwall by someone who has lived there all of his life. Ted is a very freindly guy too and if you take his Beetles tour you will discover a little more about your guide!  

Visited July 2012

“Recommended for those that don't have their own transport” 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 June 2012  

 

Ted is an excellent driver and gives you a very good commentary about the local area he knows and loves. The locations and times in each place are spot on, by 5ish when you are done you feel you've had a good long day out in various places in Cornwall. Most places on the Cornish Coast are accessable via steep hills so might not be best for those with mobility problems. Also a good idea to book onto the tours, even out of season, so that you can enquire if the coach can pick you up near your hotel and so that Ted the driver knows you will be coming as he may leave the bus station early otherwise. It states 10.15 from the bus station on their web page but he left the bus station at 10am.  

Visited June 2012

“A fantastic way to see Cornwall” 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 January 2012  

 

Me and my boyfriend have been on numerous tours and they are great. St Ives and St Michaels Mount was lovely, Port Isaac, boscastle and tintagel was stunning. We went on the Mousehole Christmas lights trip and this was also very nice, unlike RogerNewquay we enjoyed the evening. We did have to wait half an hour or so for one couple who did not listen to clear instructions about the pick-up point but during this we were served mulled wine, mince pies and biscuits which was a typically generous touch to the already great value trip. Angarrick was an extra surprise and the lights were spectacular and we had a great view from the coach and was able to take it all in as we drove through slowly. The tour operators Ted and Sandra are brilliant hosts! They go the extra mile to make every trip an experience, with pleasant music, interesting information about all the locations and great company.  

We first found out about the tour because we actually stayed at Ted & Sandra's B&B in Newquay - Woodgrove Lodge on Gannel Road, a lovely B&B on Gannel Road which is a beautiful location just out of the town Centre on the Gannel (Great for walks) 

Highly recommend Magical Mystery Tour Cornwall! Keep it up guys, we will be back again soon!

Visited December 2011